Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > On Board > Gear & Maintenance
 Not a Member? 
Old 07-14-2007

cribbbeaufort is on a distinguished road
P30 mast

I have a 1975 Pearson P30. Lost mast, bowrail and some other things in hurricane. I am looking for a source, marine yard, salvage dealer or individual where I might find some used parts.
Any assistance will be appreciated.
Cribbbeaufort,
Beaufort, SC
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-23-2007

Hello out there

Quote:
Originally Posted by cribbbeaufort View Post
I have a 1975 Pearson P30. Lost mast, bowrail and some other things in hurricane. I am looking for a source, marine yard, salvage dealer or individual where I might find some used parts.
Any assistance will be appreciated.
Cribbbeaufort,
Beaufort, SC
I am new to this and possibly quiet a bit ignorant but I am a little confused that no one has responded to this thread. Is it my wording, presentation, or does no one have information to offer. I have researched a lot of the threads in the forum and have been able to cross reference lots of info. I am just surprised no one has attempted to lead me in any direction.
Old 07-23-2007

Tartan34C will become famous soon enough
Sorry that you didnít get much of a response. I didnít offer anything because the only source I know of for a mast would be for a new mast or the tube for a mast that you assemble yourself. I donít know of any used ones offhand. Things like a used mast happen just by chance and itís possible nobody knows of one right now.

I donít remember who made the rail for the boat but Ruddy at D&R might be of help for that item.
Good luck with the search and all the best,
Robert Gainer
Old 07-23-2007
Telstar 28

sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice