Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > On Board > Gear & Maintenance
 Not a Member? 
Old 01-31-2009

drummer4813 is on a distinguished road
Use of a Laptop/Notebook Onbaoard

IMy wife and I are planning on living aboard a sailbost soon and was wondering what people's experience has been in using a laptop onboard. Much of my work is done virtually, I am a career coach, and assist individuals nationally. My questions are related to damage to my laptop in a salt air environment, battery utilization and the use of an "air card".

i would appreciate any feedback whatsoever in this area.

Glenn
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 01-31-2009

wind_magic has a spectacular aura about wind_magic has a spectacular aura about wind_magic has a spectacular aura about
Quote:
Originally Posted by drummer4813 View Post
IMy wife and I are planning on living aboard a sailbost soon and was wondering what people's experience has been in using a laptop onboard. Much of my work is done virtually, I am a career coach, and assist individuals nationally. My questions are related to damage to my laptop in a salt air environment, battery utilization and the use of an "air card".

i would appreciate any feedback whatsoever in this area.

Glenn