Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > On Board > Gear & Maintenance
 Not a Member? 
Old 05-17-2009

RiddleStorage is on a distinguished road
Hey all. I need your help.

Hey all. I'm brand new to the sailing community. I have only been a handful of times.

I come to you guys with a request. I am looking to open a new dry storage facility in Southern California for ALL types of recreational vehicles, trailers and boats.

In a quest to acquire a list of clientele, i wanted to ask the people themselves what they would be looking for in a storage yard, so please, post your suggestions here. (What would it take for you to store at a dry lot as opposed to a harbor? Monthly cost? Free transportation? Cleaning service? Maintenance stations? Security?)

Thanks for your help,

Riddle Storage.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message Share with Facebook
Old 05-17-2009

scottyt is on a distinguished road
i would think electric and water around the site. also for boats you would want a good hard pack surface, maybe even with some tie down points in some areas. and security cameras would be mandatory.
Old 05-17-2009

The basics are as follows:

-Wash station
-Dump station (for RV's)
-Wall/Fence/Barbed Wire
-Motion sensitive security cameras
-Land manager on-site 24 hours

There are several other elements being incorporated in this storage facility but this is just a short list of amenities that will absolutely be available.

Any other suggestions are welcome. Thanks.
Old 05-17-2009
Telstar 28

sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice
For boats, proximity to the water would probably be an important feature. No real sense in owning a boat if you can't use it.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Telstar 28
New England