Other Items
Plumbing and Pumps
Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > General Interest > General Discussion (sailing related)
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-16-2007

Fearless is on a distinguished road
Would anyone be interested in..

I am going to start my circumnavigation in November. In perperation for this I have put together a web site that will allow me to keep in touch with my friends. I will be able to load images, videos, journals, have friends sign up on a mailing list, and the site will link to winlink to show my position.

I used to be a web designer and I have some people comment about the site and had an idea and want to know if you think people would be interested in this.

I could make a template site similar to mine with the photo gallery, position reporting, journal entries and mailing list and have it so people could buy the site very cheap as it would be a template and then by filling out forms on the computer customize it with thier stories, pictures and more.

Basically they would sign up for a site and fill in a bunch of questions and then be able to update it as often as they want from any internet connection in the world.

I am not selling this now so dont get upset. I just want to know if you think anyone would be interested. It is a lot of work to set it up and just want to know what you think

Now before you look at my site... We are also selling our circumnavigation as an adventure series so the site plays up danger and adventure. These things would not be on the template site.

http://www.fearlessmdr.com

Thanks for your time,
Brett

Last edited by Fearless; 02-16-2007 at 02:40 AM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message Share with Facebook
Old 02-16-2007
Space cadet

Jotun is on a distinguished road