Other Items
Plumbing and Pumps
Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > General Interest > General Discussion (sailing related)
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-08-2007

Captain_Rick is on a distinguished road
any answers would help

im pretty new to this whole sailing thing i was living in a condo and it just wasnt for me. i wanted to live on a boat so i bought a 73 coronado 32. im in richmond b.c and have been crewing on my neighbours boat as much as i can. its a 60 ' 1921 beauty. ive posted this question once before and nobody answered. if i insulate my lockers with a layer of closed cell foam will it help with the condensation? thanks! hopefully ill see some of the locals in the straight this summer
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 03-08-2007

Freesail99 will become famous soon enough
Send a message via Yahoo to Freesail99
Heat inside the boat would help with the condensation. Also solar vents would also help and make the boat a little cooler once summer gets here. Insulation never hurts There is a double foiled sided foam that works well.
Old 03-08-2007
Hitchin' a ride

bestfriend is a jewel in the rough bestfriend is a jewel in the rough bestfriend is a jewel in the rough
I have one of those air dryers that you plug in to the outlet. It helps a lot.

Vaya con Dios
Old 03-09-2007
Here .. Pull this

Sailormann will become famous soon enough
Have you thought about getting a Force 10 or similar type of heater ? Insulating it will help - and keeping your bilge bone dry (or as close as possible) will make a big difference.
Old 03-09-2007
Telstar 28

sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice