Other Items
Plumbing and Pumps
Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > General Interest > General Discussion (sailing related)
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-29-2007

jamesblack is on a distinguished road
Partner track

I am an attorney in New York with a background in small business planning, labor law, and management science. I have been working on a plan for a sail training academy for over a year and think I am ready to find a friend/partner/boat nut to work on it with me. I am a classic boat nut (Fife, etc) and a racing nut too. I have determined that I will end my rather unsatisfying career as a lawyer and pursue this new business in roughly two years. Between now and then, I'll need someone to conspire with, and none of my sailor friends are inclined to drop their careers in two years to pit their skills against the possibility of failure (80% of all new business fail in the first 3 years). But I'm in for keeps.

If your interested in talking about what I'm doing, let me know. I'm on a partner track of a different kind. Believe me, I'm willing to share in the fruits of our labor. I'm not looking for an employee, but another potential principle.
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 03-29-2007

Giulietta is just really nice Giulietta is just really nice Giulietta is just really nice Giulietta is just really nice Giulietta is just really nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesblack