Other Items
Plumbing and Pumps
Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > General Interest > General Discussion (sailing related)
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-12-2008

JohnnyReb is on a distinguished road
Anchoring or Mooring near Washington DC

Hi:
I am new to sailnet under this name. I had been a member long ago but I guess the member name was purged during one of the transfers or upgrades of the site.

My family and I intend to sail from FL up the eastern seaboard this summer and fall. One destination will be Washington DC.
Anyone have any information about anchorage and/mooring locations near the metro line?
Thanks
JR
Robb Kiker
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 03-13-2008

wind_magic has a spectacular aura about wind_magic has a spectacular aura about wind_magic has a spectacular aura about
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnnyReb View Post
Hi:
I am new to sailnet under this name. I had been a member long ago but I guess the member name was purged during one of the transfers or upgrades of the site.

My family and I intend to sail from FL up the eastern seaboard this summer and fall. One destination will be Washington DC.
Anyone have any information about anchorage and/mooring locations near the metro line?
Thanks
JR
Robb Kiker
Robb,

There are people here who can really help but I had a few thoughts.