Other Items
Plumbing and Pumps
Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > General Interest > General Discussion (sailing related)
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-05-2010

BarryL is on a distinguished road
Seaclear

Hello,

I have SeaClear version 1.0.0.175 on my PC and it works fine. I've been using it for a few years, mostly on longer trips. I like that it saves the tracks, and I can see where I was.

Is there anything you can do with the saved track data? For example, I would like to open an old track and find out how long it took me to get from point A to point B, or how fast I was going at a certain locationm etc.

Is there anyway to get that information from a track? I see that you can save the track as a text file, and that contains the date / time stamp as well as lat / long info. Is there some other program, say google earth, or something like that, that could read that information in and do what I want?

I have Garmin Mapsource that does all that, but I need to store the trip into on my ETrex and then load it into Mapsource to do that. I can do it, but it's another pain.

Thanks,
Barry

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 08-05-2010
Telstar 28

sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice
There are a few programs that can translate the information into a form Mapsource can read.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Telstar 28
New England

You know what the first rule of sailing is? ...Love. You can learn all the math in the 'verse, but you take
a boat to the sea you don't love, she'll shake you off just as sure as the turning of the worlds. Love keeps