Other Items
Plumbing and Pumps
Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > General Interest > General Discussion (sailing related)
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-06-2010
Oathkeepers member

jerryrlitton will become famous soon enough
Send a message via ICQ to jerryrlitton Send a message via MSN to jerryrlitton Send a message via Yahoo to jerryrlitton Send a message via Skype™ to jerryrlitton
Sextant

Guys/gals I have a question here. I am in Seoul, Korea. I visited an antique store and I spied some interesting items. Mostly I was looking at a few sextants. Now to begin with I have no knowledge on the use of a sextant however one day I hope to learn the use. But for the time being I do have an appreciation for fine gear and I saw 2 different pieces. One is a Path from Germany. I looks complete in the (looks like) the original wooden box except for one small piece. The box has two small slots in the forward side. One is filled with an Item that looks to be a lens cover. The other slot is empty. All the pieces on the sextant itself appears to be complete. (mirror and lens filters. It is tight with no play in the mechanism. The other is a Ross (London) same condition. They want 225 USD for the Path and 185 for the Ross. What shall I be looking for and what do you think of the asking price. It is 2200 here on the 6th and I will be here for another 3 days. Thanks in advance.

Jerry

A Kings Trade
Dewey Lamdin

Money canít buy you happiness.
But it buys you a big enough yacht to
sail you right up to it!
(Johnny Depp)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-06-2010
Telstar 28

sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice