Other Items
Plumbing and Pumps
Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > General Interest > General Discussion (sailing related)
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-14-2011

umpalumpa is on a distinguished road
Hello(questions regarding why you sail)

Hello, im a student from Sweden. Need to ask a couple of questions for a school project.

What's the main reason you go out on the sea?
Could you describe why you sail?
If it happens, what make you stay a longer period of time at a harbour(with a boat)?
If you visit a harbour were the only way to book boat space is by visiting a building (where someone stands and rent out boat spaces) would you think it was a good idea if that harbour had an online booking system that you could access(that online booking system also gives you access to electricity, wifi etc)

Answers would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-14-2011
Tundra Down

downeast450 is on a distinguished road
To get away from "projects"

Down
Old 09-14-2011

dacap06 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to dacap06
Quote:
Originally Posted by umpalumpa View Post

What's the main reason you go out on the sea?

Could you describe why you sail?

If it happens, what make you stay a longer period of time at a harbour(with a boat)?

If you visit a harbour were the only way to book boat space is by visiting a building (where someone stands and rent out boat spaces) would you think it was a good idea if that harbour had an online booking system that you could access(that online booking system also gives you access to electricity, wifi etc).