Other Items
Plumbing and Pumps
Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > General Interest > General Discussion (sailing related)
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-02-2012

amphibious1 is on a distinguished road
$500.00 Reward for Catamaran under $120k

Aloha All (from Jack & Nicole)

We are new to this forum. We have posted this on another popular forum and got some leads and went and viewed some cats. But still have not found "the one" so we are still shopping. If we have posted in the wrong area please let us know..

We are a younger couple in our 30s looking to make the dream come true on a budget. We have been saving and planning for 6 years. We are now ready to set out on a 5 year down wind circumnavigation. I have been doing scuba instruction and captain work for the past 10 years. I will continue to do this as we do our circumnavigation. Nicole is a flight attendant with a lot of friends that fly for free, so we will also be doing light chartering. Nicole also writes and is working towards her dive master certification.

So this is the part where you come in. We are offering a $500 reward to anyone that leads us to the catamaran we PURCHASE. ( $500.00 payout only once for the cat we PURCHASE not to every lead we get!!!!) We know 120k is on the low end for a cat like we want. The catamaran kitty did not grow as big as we hoped. So we are looking for one great deal on a catamaran. We are hoping that someone out there knows of a cat that we have not yet seen on the web, as we are VERY familiar with the listings on the top ten or so websites.

We don't mind a cat that needs work but the buying price would need to be less than 120K. We would do most the work our selves if possible. A cat that needs re-powering, sails and TLC would be fine.

We are looking for something bigger than 36ft. and less than 45ft.