Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Welcome to Sailnet > Introduce Yourself
 Not a Member? 

Introduce Yourself Welcome to the Sailnet.com - The world's largest online sailing community! Tell us about yourself so we can get to know you.

Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-02-2013

newbie139 is on a distinguished road
New to Sailing

Greetings everyone I am new to sailing and to this board my first lesson is this tuesday,the end goal is a boat of our own once we have the skill to sail her.My wife and I are taking it slow, we like the "idea" of living a board our own boat
just not sure yet if it will be something we do, are plan is to complete a sailing course which will allow us to rent small boats at our local lake this year and take it from there.I plan on using the next 2-3 yrs to get some basic skills together any advice will be greatly appreciated.

thanks in advance
David & Lexie
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message Share with Facebook
Old 06-02-2013
Move over Joan Rivers!

deniseO30 will become famous soon enough deniseO30 will become famous soon enough
Re: New to Sailing

Welcome to Sailnet D & L! Good luck. it's not rocket science to learn.. but they try to make it seem that way if you listen to "experts"

My boat is for sale.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old 06-02-2013

HardTAC is on a distinguished road
New to Sailing

Welcome! Have fun and enjoy! Take it slow and keep it fun! You learn over time what kind of sailing and what kind of boat will be right for you. The more you sail the more you'll know!
Old 06-02-2013

DonScribner is on a distinguished road

Dave,