Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Welcome to Sailnet > Introduce Yourself
 Not a Member? 

Introduce Yourself Welcome to the Sailnet.com - The world's largest online sailing community! Tell us about yourself so we can get to know you. NEW!

Like Tree3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-02-2013

Streetlethal1000 is on a distinguished road
Need help proposing to my girlfriend

Dear all,

My name is Brett and I am 27 years old. I am a full time compliance engineer who just recently purchased my own home. I have been with my girl friend for over 3 years now and have decided to propose to her.

I joined this forum, not because I own a boat, but because I need your help. Let me explain my idea...

I am looking to put the ring inside a wine bottle and have it sealed with a nice wine by a small winery near me. I then wanted to pack a small picnic dinner with wine, cheese and crackers. I was hoping (this is where I need your help) to sit on a beautiful sail boat while we had our picnic. Im perfectly fine with sitting at the marina. I don't need to go anywhere. As I pour the glass of wine (plastic glass of course, I know how precious your boats are to you - I'm a motorhead myself) I wanted the ring to fall into her glass. I will propose on your boat and then clean up and head to dinner.

This is where I need someones help. I do not own a boat, and I am not a member of a yacht club. I was hoping with some good luck, and nice people, that I may be able to find someone kind enough to let me make this dream reality. I would be more than happy to personally introduce myself in person and supply a monetary amount for the trouble.

Due to the fact that I am not an active member of this forum, I would kindly ask people who may be interested to email me at...

Streetlethal1000@comcast.net

(I know this email is childish, but its my only public email without giving away my private information)