Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Welcome to Sailnet > Introduce Yourself
 Not a Member? 

Introduce Yourself Welcome to the Sailnet.com - The world's largest online sailing community! Tell us about yourself so we can get to know you.

Like Tree5Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-09-2013
Crimson_Brain

CrimsonBrain is on a distinguished road
Salutations

I am from Seattle and working on putting together my dream. My underway experience is three years sea time with the United States Coast Guard out of Woods Hole, MA. I've in the North Atlantic off Georges Banks and Grand Banks in January when the seas were less than amicable. I look forward to gleaning information from all you old salts. Since my experience with vessels that are powered with canvas is limited I'll be asking a ton of questions. Be gentle, its my first time.

Respectfully,
CrimsonBrain
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message Share with Facebook
Old 08-09-2013
A mod and her dragon

DRFerron is on a distinguished road
Re: Salutations

Welcome!

I have to ask: Was your time in the CG above or below deck? My SO was an EM in the CG at Sitka and then Cape May (the Alert) and was great with our engine and electrical stuff but couldn't tie a knot to save a life and being on watch meant "engine watch". I've since brought him out of the bilge.

So, what is your dream as far as sailing goes?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Catalina 30 TRFK

Contributing Editor
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
magazine

Rock Hall Cruising Station

All things that are, are equally removed from being nothing. John Donne
Old 08-09-2013
Crimson_Brain

DRFerron,