Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Welcome to Sailnet > Introduce Yourself
 Not a Member? 

Introduce Yourself Welcome to the Sailnet.com - The world's largest online sailing community! Tell us about yourself so we can get to know you.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-17-2013
gedds

gedds1993 is on a distinguished road
Hello fellow dreamers!

An introduction is the best start to any conversation, so let me begin. (be warned this will be quite lengthy)

My name is Benjamin, Ben for short but my grandfather called me Benji. I am not 100% sure if I want to be known as Ben or Benji for my future sailor name, but I will let you all decide. As for the basics of who I am, I am a current college student studying nuclear engineering. I have the aspirations of joining the navy after college and becoming a navel officer. My grandfather served in the navy for 30 years and I have always loved science. My decision to go into the nuclear field was lead by a good friend of my who is a current reactor operator. He also served in the navy. Besides these influences of the navy, I also just simply see the benefit of the navy due to the gain of experience and dependability of a job. I currently live in South Carolina near lake Murray, so if your local say hi!