Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Welcome to Sailnet > Introduce Yourself
 Not a Member? 

Introduce Yourself Welcome to the Sailnet.com - The world's largest online sailing community! Tell us about yourself so we can get to know you.

Like Tree4Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-10-2013

fj007 is on a distinguished road
New Guy, Just pulled home a Flying Junior... HELP

Hey guys, Names Jon Wright. I just pulled home a 71 Flying Junior. They guy said it "had everything" i am quickly realizing that is not the case. I am missing a boom vang and something to attach the forestay to the bow. I am trying to figure out how to get this thing rigged correctly so i can get out and sail it when the weather gets nicer. I am very new to sailing still and have a lot to learn. But I am looking forward to taking the wife and kid out. Anyway, i am a lot more used to old cars and motorcycles. I have a cool old 74 MGB GT and a 72 CB350 honda motorcycle. Anyway, i am sure i will be buggin you guys with questions here soon.
Thanks
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 12-10-2013

jsaronson is on a distinguished road
Re: New Guy, Just pulled home a Flying Junior... HELP

Welcome! You have a great starter boat!
Sounds like you are missing the tang or perhaps just a shackle for the forestay. Lots of folks here willing to help, and a few jokers too.
Old 12-10-2013
Move over Joan Rivers!

deniseO30 will become famous soon enough deniseO30 will become famous soon enough

Here ya go Jon!
newhaul and Lou452 like this.

my current "project"!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old 12-10-2013
sunfish?junior?

Lou452 is on a distinguished road