Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Welcome to Sailnet > Introduce Yourself
 Not a Member? 

Introduce Yourself Welcome to the Sailnet.com - The world's largest online sailing community! Tell us about yourself so we can get to know you.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-23-2013

PhilCarlson is on a distinguished road
New to Tampa - New to sailing

Hello all!

I'm new to the Tampa area just moved here from the Great White North. Sailing has been a dream of mine for quite a while now although my experience is very limited.

A short time ago I chartederd a boat for a day of lessons and now need to hone my skills (or lack thereof). Sadly owning a boat is not in the cards just now for several reasons.

Does anyone know where I can rent a small sailboat for day/weekend sailing? All the places I've found are renting dignies or yachets that are above my comfort zone...

Phil
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 12-23-2013
Asleep at the wheel

jimgo is on a distinguished road
Re: New to Tampa - New to sailing

You might be surprised at just how inexpensive it can be to purchase a used dinghie. Have you checked Craigslist?

Sorry, I'm not familiar with the sailing in Tampa. You might be able to find some sailing clubs, though, or you might consider crewing on a race boat.
1975 Albacore 15

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old 12-23-2013

PhilCarlson is on a distinguished road

Thanks Jim,

I've been shopping craigslist and other sites and have a good idea what is out there, the problem for me is storage... Stupid Neighborhood Association.
Old 12-23-2013
Tartan 27' owner

CalebD will become famous soon enough

Check out Tampa Sailing squadron
Home

Everybody has one:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old 12-24-2013

minnow1193 is on a distinguished road