Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Welcome to Sailnet > Introduce Yourself
 Not a Member? 

Introduce Yourself Welcome to the Sailnet.com - The world's largest online sailing community! Tell us about yourself so we can get to know you. NEW!

Like Tree3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-25-2014

gbray is on a distinguished road
Hello from Gale

I just wanted to say "Hello" to everyone. I am new to sailing, and am currently having to teach myself. I am a few months away from moving to another state where I will have a much larger lake, much closer to home. I am anticipating being able to sail more often, and take advantage of a local club that offers lessons. I know how most of you feel about MacGregors, but that is the boat I was given, and I cannot afford another boat at this time. I am too inexperienced to realize the limits of my Mac, and I have enjoyed her thus far. Isn't enjoyment one of the benefits of sailing??? I am, however, open to suggestions of what I can do that may help my boat be better or easier sailing. "LaRae" is rather bare bones, but in good condition and fully functional. Thanks.
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 03-25-2014
Asleep at the wheel

jimgo is on a distinguished road
Re: Hello from Gale

Better to have a Mac than no boat at all. And they aren't that bad!! Which model and year do you have? Do you have pictures of LaRae?
1975 Albacore 15

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old 03-25-2014
sunfish?junior?

Lou452 is on a distinguished road

Hi and welcome ! You have a nice boat ! If you use it yours will be ten times the boat that is twice as "nice " and is not used. Enjoy the boat you own.
Kind Regards, Lou
Old 03-26-2014
Tartan 27' owner

CalebD will become famous soon enough

Welcome to SailNut Gale!