Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Welcome to Sailnet > Introduce Yourself
 Not a Member? 

Introduce Yourself Welcome to the Sailnet.com - The world's largest online sailing community! Tell us about yourself so we can get to know you.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-24-2008
Señor Member

TrueBlue is a jewel in the rough TrueBlue is a jewel in the rough TrueBlue is a jewel in the rough
Greetings SailNetters - A very brief intro . . .

Although we have owned many boats since the early 80's, both sail and power. I’ve been posting in SailNet forums since Oct, 2004 - just after making an offer on our last boat, a Nauticat 33, Pilothouse motorsailer. My purpose for joining was perhaps the same reason many members have . . . to learn more about the sport of sailing and share sailing experiences with others who have similar passions.

My wife and I have had lots of fun times on the last boat - but unfortunately, some not so fun moments also - due to her fears of heeling. In spite of my attempts at acclimating her during the past four years to the joys of sailing, we ultimately decided to sell her. We are presently considering various choices for our primary vessel. Most certainly, whether the primary or secondary boat, another sailboat will be one of them.

Cheers, Steve

Last edited by TrueBlue; 03-25-2008 at 08:53 AM. Reason: Monday quarterback spellchecker
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message Share with Facebook
Old 03-24-2008

Giulietta is just really nice Giulietta is just really nice Giulietta is just really nice Giulietta is just really nice Giulietta is just really nice
Holla, my nombre es, Manuel Horta de Silva Pinto de la Guerra Y Albarran de Hoyo.

I am small man with much hair in body, and have moustache. I live in damp basement in Cuidad Conchita, and I have dial up connection, to my basement..

I like sailing and hate fake people , I also want World peace.