Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Welcome to Sailnet > Introduce Yourself
 Not a Member? 

Introduce Yourself Welcome to the Sailnet.com - The world's largest online sailing community! Tell us about yourself so we can get to know you.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-15-2008
New Sailor

SeattleSail is on a distinguished road
Would love to be sailing in Seattle

Hi,
I'm looking at buying a boat and have been cruising the forums for information when I had a thought "maybe I could find sailors who would like someone to crew around Seattle". I'm a librarian at the Seattle Public Library, have sailed some and own a small (14') sloop that I have dry docked at the Leschi marina. But I'm truly wanting to sail bigger, faster, more challenging boats. I only work part time so I have lots of free time during the week and every other weekend.
I'm happy to bring snacks and can make conversation with the best of 'em.
I'm really interested in learning how to chart a course, handle the mechanics of trailering (or not), learning how to maintain the boat and sails. My goal at this point is to be able to gunkhole in the San Juans and Gulf Islands and then who knows...
So, if anyone would like an extra hand for daysailing let me know.
I'm currently looking at boats in the 18-21' range, some trailerables and a couple with moorage (very difficult to find). If you have a boat you'd like to share, I might be interested in that as well.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message Share with Facebook
Old 05-16-2008

artbyjody is just really nice artbyjody is just really nice artbyjody is just really nice artbyjody is just really nice