Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Welcome to Sailnet > Introduce Yourself
 Not a Member? 

Introduce Yourself Welcome to the Sailnet.com - The world's largest online sailing community! Tell us about yourself so we can get to know you.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-05-2008

PapaDSailor is on a distinguished road
Going Coastal

Hi All,

New guy Dale checking in here. My wife and I have been sailing the tiny lakes of Colorado for the past two years as members of Victoria Sailing School's "Why Buy?" club in preparation for more extended salt water cruising. We still have a lot to learn but are approaching the point where we would like to begin getting some more "open water" experience with overnight and weekend cruising, possibly in the Anacortes area.

To date, our sailing experience has been 100% on J-22s so we are very interested in learning what SailNet members have found to be satisfying small cruisers (27 - 34 foot?) for sailing the San Juan Islands area. Although we don't consider ourselves racers, we do enjoy the occasional informal competitive sprint across the lake so we would value a boat with at least moderately good performance characteristics.

We are very interested in learning more about marinas and marine services in the Seattle-Bellingham area. Any general info on +/- of various locations (including costs!) and the crusing community is welcome.

Best Regards,

Dale Wheatley
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 06-05-2008

teshannon has a spectacular aura about teshannon has a spectacular aura about teshannon has a spectacular aura about
Dale,
Welcome to Sailnet and glad to have you with us. We have quite a few members sailing in that area and I'm sure they will check in. Best of luck.
Old 06-05-2008

teshannon has a spectacular aura about teshannon has a spectacular aura about teshannon has a spectacular aura about
Dale,