Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Welcome to Sailnet > Introduce Yourself
 Not a Member? 

Introduce Yourself Welcome to the Sailnet.com - The world's largest online sailing community! Tell us about yourself so we can get to know you.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-01-2008

midnightsailor is on a distinguished road
Greetings from Midnight sailor

I have been a sailnet member for several years and overthis time have enjoyed reading the post and have certainly learned alot from them. I am a wee bit computer shy and contributing my own posts has always been intimidating but I am finaaly getting over it. I sail a 1971 Contest 29 out of Greenport NY. As of this time ARTEMIS has been on the hard for the past couple of years while I slowly work on a totatl refit of the vessel from a stripped out hull. Since I work as a shipwright, I still have ample opportunity to go out sailing with customers but am looking forward to the day that I have my own vessel under my feet again. Regards Rick
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-01-2008
Handsome devil

Stillraining is a jewel in the rough Stillraining is a jewel in the rough Stillraining is a jewel in the rough
Welcome out of the closet MNS...
Im not often accused of being shy..mostly accused of being a rear end..

You should really just jump in and enjoy the fun...I have only been around since Jan 08 but several of these clowns have endeared them selves already and I know we will be good friends if we ever meet up..I have actually benefited in a tangibal way also..by being steered to my curent marina and slip arrangements and still havent meat the man whos boat is birthed 6' from mine... but we will and we'll probably empty a few suds togather once or twice I can imagine too.

There are some genuinely good and decent folks here and some genuine characters too..so loose that fear and jump into the fry.

Welcome Aboard Mattie