Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Welcome to Sailnet > Introduce Yourself
 Not a Member? 

Introduce Yourself Welcome to the Sailnet.com - The world's largest online sailing community! Tell us about yourself so we can get to know you.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-20-2008

worldadventure09 is on a distinguished road
HI! Im planning a long sailing! lend advice!

Hello, My name is Robert, I am currently a MBA student at radford university and upon graduation I am planning on buying a boat and sailing around the world. I am not planing on rushing to circumnavigate the word. I really want to see the world and experience different cultures. If you think you would be interested in lending a hand and following my planing/ preparing and trip check out my blog WORLD SAILING ADVENTURE and please leave some comments with advice/ suggestions.
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-22-2008

worldadventure09 is on a distinguished road
havent really gotten any feedback.. advice would be greatly appreciated please leave comments on my site
Old 09-22-2008

darkseer is on a distinguished road
The question is kind of broad. This kind of journy is a multi year commitment usually. The best advice I can give is choose the proper vessel and find crew that commit the same amount of time. If you are doing blue water yourself make sure the mast is stepped to the keel, you have a sattelite emergency beakon, and register your long legs with the local athorities.
Old 09-23-2008

Drylander is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by worldadventure09 View Post