Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Welcome to Sailnet > Introduce Yourself
 Not a Member? 

Introduce Yourself Welcome to the Sailnet.com - The world's largest online sailing community! Tell us about yourself so we can get to know you.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-20-2008

darkseer is on a distinguished road
need to sail

Hi all. I own a Hunter 30 and I sail the Chesapeake in the Va, MD area. Recently, my first mate can no longer sail with me and I need crew. I'm looking for 1-2 easy going younger individuals (20s-30s). Normally I take the boat out on weekends, May to Nov, and my cruising area is any destination within 20 miles of Annapolis inside the bay. This is where I feel comfortable soloing. If I find crew I trust I will take time off and the Atlantic coast is our oyster. The boat is based in Mayo MD. As a skipper I have 4 years experience. I've captained boats in Annapolis, Thailand and the Caribbean coastal/island regions, but have no blue water experience. Any crew that gets me from A - B safely, the first bottle of booze is on me that weekend if that's your liking. The whole point of my voyages is to have fun and meet people. I will train anyone willing to learn, but some experience is preferred. Mainly I want to know if you get seasick easily. For anyone willing I pay for the docakage/moorings and will coordinate any other supplies. If you want a say in the destination, you have to split the dockage with me. Ships store (food/water) will be split among all of us going. This is a standing offer but I'll place a thread for each weekend I want to go out. Contact me via the looking for crew threads or directly at darkseer@primogen.com. Photos of the boat interior available upon request.

Last edited by darkseer; 09-20-2008 at 07:39 PM. Reason: photos available.
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-21-2008

KasbeKZ is on a distinguished road