SailNet Community

SailNet Community (http://www.sailnet.com/forums/)
-   Introduce Yourself (http://www.sailnet.com/forums/introduce-yourself/)
-   -   Hello from Milwaukee and Lake Michigan (http://www.sailnet.com/forums/introduce-yourself/47926-hello-milwaukee-lake-michigan.html)

mkeChris 10-12-2008 01:09 AM

Hello from Milwaukee and Lake Michigan

Hey everyone!

So the sailing season is winding to a close in the great lakes and now it's time to get back to dreaming about sailing rather than actually being out there. I thought this might be an interesting place to meet up with other Lake Michigan sailors, swap stories and whatever else. I've been sailing for about 5 years now, primarily out of the sailing club in Milwaukee. This year I've done quite a bit more "offshore" (if you can call it that in Lake Michigan) sailing and have been introduced to a lot of new experiences. Anyway, look forward to talking with you all. If anyone is interested, check out my site that's local to Lake Michigan sailors. - Milwaukee Sailing Forum
It's okay if you're not from around these parts, but it's a good way to get in touch with the locals.

sailaway21 10-12-2008 01:11 AM

Welcome on board. Go Packers!

mkeChris 10-12-2008 01:14 AM

Thanks much! Hopefully the Pack starts to pick up some slack... I find myself missing the Favre days already :(

camaraderie 10-12-2008 09:23 AM

Chris...welcome...we Jets fans thank you for your generousity! :D

sailortjk1 10-12-2008 10:52 PM

Hello from another L Michigan sailor.
Welcome.

djodenda 10-12-2008 11:46 PM

Welcome, Chris..

What kind(s) of boats do you sail?

David

mkeChris 10-14-2008 10:41 PM

Hey David,