Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Welcome to Sailnet > Introduce Yourself
 Not a Member? 

Introduce Yourself Welcome to the Sailnet.com - The world's largest online sailing community! Tell us about yourself so we can get to know you.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-19-2008

troybilt is on a distinguished road
motorcycle rider seeking more freedom

hey guys, im busy devouring the forum.

mostly the details about what to look for on a sailboat. spent time through out my life on motorized guzzlers, not much time behind the sails. i am a defacto motorcycle mechanic, run my own business, so im not bad when it comes to hands on approach.

just want to say that if ANYONE is interested in getting into riding motorcycles i know the entire industry and all the bikes like the back of my hand, so i can save you tons of time and money, from which bike to get and what to look for to carriers rates laws all of it. its been my life for a while.

hopefully someone can do me the same favour here. need a crash course. im in washington dc, going to get myself something here, 25-30 ft, a total beater, and go beat around the caribbean for the cold times. thats my plan, its sink or sail, ive got cabin fever. i also have the option of packing up everything and goin down to florida and finding a boat there. wondering if that might be a better option. i just want a beater with a place to put a bed and hull space for bike stuff. nothing fancy. want it to get around, and not sink until may when its warm again. im sure ill want to trade up again for the following year anyhow....