Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Welcome to Sailnet > Introduce Yourself
 Not a Member? 

Introduce Yourself Welcome to the Sailnet.com - The world's largest online sailing community! Tell us about yourself so we can get to know you.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-18-2008

FirstMate01 is on a distinguished road
Many questions

A complete newbie to sailing and have many questions. First, I would like to thank you all in advance for your patience and guidance as I begin to learn about this new passion. I have a 5 and a half year old pirate who loves the ocean as much as her mom. The skipper, the pint size pirate and myself have already had many adventures without even leaving the dock! The skipper is always working on a project or ten, I have my projects and the pirate has her own list as well. We all totally and completely LOVE this. Once the 5 to 6 year list of projects are completed, we hope to actually take her, the boat, out sailing. I am curious if there are any sailing families that are blended? What kind of adventures were taken............distance, time away from home, how to keep in touch with dad (skipper is not her biological father)/extended family etc....? Dreaming of the day when we can actually open the sails for a sailing adventure.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message Share with Facebook
Old 12-21-2008
Picnic Sailor

chall03 will become famous soon enough
Welcome to Sailnet, good to have you aboard and best of luck with your dream.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old 12-21-2008

Danjcon is on a distinguished road