Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Welcome to Sailnet > Introduce Yourself
 Not a Member? 

Introduce Yourself Welcome to the Sailnet.com - The world's largest online sailing community! Tell us about yourself so we can get to know you. NEW!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-21-2010

ClaireFAISE is on a distinguished road
Smile Hello world!

Hello, all!

I'm 21 and from San Diego, California. I've never owned a boat, but I've been on a couple giant yachts, operated a small motorized fishing boat, and when I was little I rode on a boat with my father in Big Bear Lake.

I'm a video game artist and when I work on a new project I study things in real life similar it so I can recreate it digitally as accurately as possible. It was because of a project where I had to design a hot-air-balloon-suspended galleon that I learned about sail boats, thus falling in love with them. As embarrassing to admit as it is, I've also fallen in love with the open sea because of Sperry Top-Sider's marketing. Haha, those shoes sell the romantic notions of the open sea so well, don't you think?

I came to sailnet because I wanted to learn more about boats than I could from wikipedia and youtube, and find some kind of connection to the greater sailing community, of which I have no connections with yet.

I hope I find it here.
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-21-2010
Seen Your Mamba

AboardIndigo is on a distinguished road
Hi.

That's the best I can conjure up right now.
Old 09-21-2010
Somewhat Senior Member

mgmhead is on a distinguished road
Welcome, plenty of resources here including some old salts and an archive of posts. Enjoy...MGM
Catalina 387 #29
Rock Hall, MD
Old 09-21-2010
Water Lover

Location: New Mexico, USA (Heron, Elephant Butte lakes); Arizona (Lake Pleasant)
rgscpat is on a distinguished road