Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Welcome to Sailnet > Introduce Yourself
 Not a Member? 

Introduce Yourself Welcome to the Sailnet.com - The world's largest online sailing community! Tell us about yourself so we can get to know you.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-28-2010

larrydallas is on a distinguished road
New Guy.

this is my first post, I think, so what's up everybody.

I have little sailing experience except for when I was young. Been wanting to get a boat for a while now. A friend of a friend has a boat he's willing to basically give away so I just wanted to get some opinions on it. It is a Grampain 22'. The owner does not know the year but says the hull number is 35 or 73 but definitely under 100. I have not seen it yet, but he says in needs some work although not much. It come with most of the gear, like sails, 15hp outboard, trailer etc. I've tried to look up info on these boats but they have a weird history and its confusing. ANy info into what I might be getting myself into would be amazing.

cheers.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message Share with Facebook
Old 09-28-2010

QuickMick is on a distinguished road
hey bud welcome to sailnet. ive got a G30. check out the grampianowners.com site, and be advised if you need parts holland marine out of Canada still stocks Grampian parts...
hollandmarine.com

hope this is a bit of a start for ya, ive got hull number 75.
Grampian Classic 22 Owner
there is the 22 inventory, there will probably not be an HIN persay, but you will probably find a plate under the companionway with two numbers, ie mine is 30 75, meaning 30' LOA hull #=75.