Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Welcome to Sailnet > Introduce Yourself
 Not a Member? 

Introduce Yourself Welcome to the Sailnet.com - The world's largest online sailing community! Tell us about yourself so we can get to know you.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-28-2012

Trailblazer is on a distinguished road
New to Sailnet not new to sailing

My name is Tom I've been sailing for over 45 years...... that didnt give away my age did it? I am self-taught, started on a Sunfish, then a San Juan 21, Catalina 25, Crysler Barracuda, Hunter 30, Hobie 12, Optmus, Clipper Marine 21, Hunter 25, Hunter 28.5, Starwind 223 and my present boat a Hunter 23.5 water ballast. I may have left out a boat or two. 20 years ago, My wife had devorced me, my kid moved out and the dog died, so I sold my house in Colorado and bought a sailboat in Florida. I sailed (the Hunter 30) from Pennsacola across the Gulf to Tampa, then on to the Keys where I lived aboard for the next five years. After the first year I met the love of my life, got married and we lived together on the Hunter for four years. We moved inland, put together some money for retirement, and ended up on the South Texas Gulf Coast a few years ago retired and with our present boat, the Hunter 23.5.
I joined the boards because I thought it would be fun to share sailing experiences and knowledge with other sailors both seasoned and novice.
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-28-2012

astarte58 is on a distinguished road
Re: New to Sailnet not new to sailing