Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Welcome to Sailnet > Introduce Yourself
 Not a Member? 

Introduce Yourself Welcome to the Sailnet.com - The world's largest online sailing community! Tell us about yourself so we can get to know you.

Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-30-2012
sailawaywithme

ecmcnabb is on a distinguished road
Tenderfooted Sailor Girl

My name is Elizabeth...I'm new to sailing. I've been once before about 5 years ago and have been in love with it ever since, but I live in Louisiana so I can't really pursue it wholly at the moment. Not many people around here have sailboats and we don't live close to the coast. All I'm trying to do here is learn more about it and hopefully meet some people who can help me get started on my sailing journey. I've always dreamed of even someday raising a family on a sailboat. Please, any advice you have is welcomed. Thanks a bunch guys
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-30-2012

wduncan50 is on a distinguished road
Re: Tenderfooted Sailor Girl

If you live anywhere near Shreveport check out the Shreveport Yacht Club, nice place and nice people.
maxtrax01 likes this.
Old 04-30-2012
A mod and her dragon

DRFerron is on a distinguished road

Welcome. This is a good place in which to get started. Lurk around the forums, ask questions (when you know enough to know what questions to ask), and you'll be on your way.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Catalina 30 TRFK

Contributing Editor
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
magazine

Rock Hall Cruising Station

All things that are, are equally removed from being nothing. John Donne
Old 04-30-2012
Wandering Aimlessly

PBzeer has a spectacular aura about PBzeer has a spectacular aura about PBzeer has a spectacular aura about