Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Welcome to Sailnet > Introduce Yourself
 Not a Member? 

Introduce Yourself Welcome to the Sailnet.com - The world's largest online sailing community! Tell us about yourself so we can get to know you.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-22-2012

Martyn hixon is on a distinguished road
newbie from Swansea Uk OOD34

]Hi everyone.
this is my first post so bare with me. not sure if there is anyone out there with an OOD 34. Be great if there is as id love to get some info as im new to the boat and yet to take her out sailing.
there are plenty of pics from years gone by of the boat when the last owner had her and she was one of a few boats that survived the 1979 fastnet race
Anyway im looking forward to hearing from anyone and and will be looking for some info and help as issues arise as im sure they will. The boat is sound but need a lot of TLC. due to the previous owner not being well and not going on the boat for 3 years
Any help would be great tho. :thumb:
OOD 34 (CONTESSA) sailboat specifications and details on sailboatdata.com

The link above will show you My baby in all her glory back in the day

Regards

Martyn
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message Share with Facebook
Old 06-22-2012

Trinidoc is on a distinguished road
Re: newbie from Swansea Uk OOD34

Hi Martyn
I'm also a newbie OOD 34 owner. I bought Moonshot at the beginning of the year which was also allowed to deteriorate by the previous owners. She's my first boat and is presently out the water as I've been systematically gutting her and bringing her back to a respectable condition. It's been a daunting task but I hope to be finished by September. I was never able to see her sail before I bought her so am really anxious to get her back in the water.
Andrew
Old 06-23-2012

Hi Andrew,
So nice to know someone on here with the same boat.