Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Welcome to Sailnet > Introduce Yourself
 Not a Member? 

Introduce Yourself Welcome to the Sailnet.com - The world's largest online sailing community! Tell us about yourself so we can get to know you.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-14-2013

SirRedemption is on a distinguished road
Hello

Ive been sailing for close to 4 years now. I was first introduced to sailing by the father of someone I was dating and I took to it instantly. I am also on my 4th vessel.

My first was a 70's era 27 foot Catalina, great little boat but I eventually gave her up due to finances. My next vessel was an early era venture (60's era Macgregor for those that dont know) I put her on hard at my parents property and eventually scrapped her to finish up a newer I want to say late 80's or early 90's Macgregor. I finished that one up an learned that she wasn't going to fulfill my needs so she was eventually sold to a nice gentleman in Vegas and is now known as the pain Angel I believe. Shes also won some regattas there.

I then purchased my current baby a 1968 Columbia 28. One of the inboard model that has had the keel glassed in professionally. Ive been enjoying her and now on my second season with her.

Im a youngster far as skippers go 29 and working on keeping myself in a state of constant learning. Ive logged my share of miles for my short time as a sailor and looking forward to many more.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message Share with Facebook
Old 02-14-2013
A mod and her dragon

DRFerron is on a distinguished road
Re: Hello

I, too, started my sailing life in a Venture.

Welcome to SailNet!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Catalina 30 TRFK

Contributing Editor
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
magazine