Go Back   SailNet Community > Skills and Seamanship > Learning to Sail
 Not a Member? 

Like Tree5Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-10-2014

mollica713 is on a distinguished road
New to sailing

Hey All

I'm new to sailing and this forum. Looking at purchasing a sail boat to learn on. I have a good amount of experience on the water but non with sailboats. I've always wanted to learn how to sail. I been casually reading up on sailing and checking craigslist for boats. I think I might have found one.

1971 O'DAY 17' SAILBOAT DAYSAILER (it won't let me post the link to the Columbus, OH craigslist)

Not sure if this is a good boat for beginners or not. Anyways any advice would be appreciated. I looking at just sailing on some of the small lakes around Ohio, nothing major or too exciting...yet
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message Share with Facebook
Old 08-10-2014

mollica713 is on a distinguished road
Re: New to sailing

columbus.craigslist (Not part of link but it won't let me post it otherwise)

.org/boa/4586551701.html
Old 08-10-2014
Bring On The Wind

CatMan22 is on a distinguished road

Welcome to sailnet, I'm assuming this is the boat you're looking at:

ODAY DAYSAILER

This would be a good little boat to learn on, easy to trailer, rig solo on.

Here's another link on them.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=...pdmEyUoztetxkw

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

"hark, now hear the sailors cry,
smell the sea, and feel the sky
let your soul & spirit fly, into the mystic..."
Van Morrison
Old 08-11-2014
Windseeker

theonecalledtom is on a distinguished road