Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Skills and Seamanship > Learning to Sail
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-15-2003

tabby123sail is on a distinguished road
im a beginner! n im gonna sail around the world!!!

hi my name is tabitha and im 15 years old. i read the book maiden voyage by tania aebi w/ bernadette brennan n i was so inspired. my goal in life right now is to sail around the world like her.

i know nothing about sailing or anything to do w/ the subject but i am determined to learn. i went to the bookstore today and got a whole bunch of books on navigation, rigging, the whole 9 yards. i dont know if i covered everything tho.

i have been on the ocean a few times but not more than one hand''s worth and ive never been on a sailboat.

i really want to take courses in sailing. im hoping i can take the sat/sun basic sailing in chesapeke bay maryland.

my goal is to hit the world book by sailing around the world as the youngest person and hopefully fastest recorded time. in order to do that, i need money, a sailboat, the knowledge, and training and get it all in by the end of next schoolyear (thats my plan)

i would really greatly appreciate any 411 on anything at all having to do w/ sailing and learning it, experiencing it, and getting out on my own w/ it.

thanx so much 2 anyone who responds to my long boring message i just typed.

tabitha mancini
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 02-15-2003

BigRed56 is on a distinguished road