SailNet Community

SailNet Community (http://www.sailnet.com/forums/)
-   Learning to Sail (http://www.sailnet.com/forums/learning-sail/)
-   -   Lightning Pilot in Ann Arbor or Lansing (http://www.sailnet.com/forums/learning-sail/92352-lightning-pilot-ann-arbor-lansing.html)

mustangchef 09-22-2012 01:17 PM

Lightning Pilot in Ann Arbor or Lansing

Just purchased Lightning and am setting her up for first outing,{mast floatation, ladder,checking hardware etc etc}..Looking for someone that sails a lightning to give me some dryland instruction at farm in Stockbridge.

NewportFixer 09-23-2012 02:00 PM

Re: Lightning Pilot in Ann Arbor or Lansing

Well, I don't know what a lightning is?? But I have sailed my Newport 17 locally without any problems over here in the Battle Creek MI area. I'm new to sailing so I'm no expert. But If I can help, I'll try. I have had to learn by myself, dragging my girlfriend or our kid's out there to help me put the boat together. The boys dont turn down a cruize so they must be having fun. Anyway I just thaught Id wave HI to let you know were here in MI.

mustangchef 09-23-2012 02:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NewportFixer (Post 925620)
Well, I don't know what a lightning is?? But I have sailed my Newport 17 locally without any problems over here in the Battle Creek MI area. I'm new to sailing so I'm no expert. But If I can help, I'll try. I have had to learn by myself, dragging my girlfriend or our kid's out there to help me put the boat together. The boys dont turn down a cruize so they must be having fun. Anyway I just thaught Id wave HI to let you know were here in MI.

How late in the season do you sail?

ctl411 09-23-2012 07:13 PM