Other Items
Plumbing and Pumps
Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > General Interest Forums > Cruising & Liveaboard Forum > Living Aboard
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 3 Weeks Ago

slipslidingaway is on a distinguished road
looking for marina Chesapeake bay

Hey all
This is my first time posting here. I just bought a large enough sailboat to live on and I'm looking for a marina on Chesapeake bay and I'm hoping to get some suggestions of which marinas have good laid back communities. I work in the Columbia area so Annapolis, or Baltimore would work, and anywhere in between. I don't see myself as the Yacht club kind of guy though so that's where the laid back part comes in. So if anyone can weigh in on which places are friendly and easy going places for a new live aboard to live, I'd appreciate the input.
Thanks

Last edited by slipslidingaway; 3 Weeks Ago at 12:04 PM. Reason: I want to be more specific in the post title
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 3 Weeks Ago

jsaronson is on a distinguished road
Re: looking for marina

Congrats! Annapolis proper is expensive and I don't know who permits live a boards. Liberty Marina on South River might be an option. Its close to Rt 50, but 97 can be a bear! Others can chime in on the Magothy and Baltimore.
The Following User Says Thank You to jsaronson For This Useful Post:
slipslidingaway (3 Weeks Ago)
Old 3 Weeks Ago

thanks jsaronson