Other Items
Plumbing and Pumps
Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Out There > Cruising & Liveaboard Forum > Living Aboard
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-17-2007
generalacha

generalacha is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to generalacha Send a message via Yahoo to generalacha
lots of questions

hi friends, Im new in it, i am working in my personal proyect, liveaboard, now I am looking and check the used sailboats in my area, I live in miami, and i checking marinas to liveaboard, but the cheapest have large waiting list, near four years, someone talk me about anchor in the bay, and i think that it's not a good idea, I am working full time in a restaurant, and my question is where i cant put my dingy in a secure place. I left my boat at miday and i return at midnight, is a long time for my boat alone, or not?? when I enter in sailnet.com and start to read the diferent things, I feel that it's my dream, and somes is very interesting for me. Thank a lot and if someone have any idea about it, really, please let me know what can i do and which is your think about it, i'm very gratefull with these people,
PD sorry for my english, i'm studying it. bye bye
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-17-2007
Telstar 28

sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice
Generalacha-

First, anchoring for extended periods of time, especially as a liveaboard is being discouraged throughout most of Florida. The marine police and local jurisidictions are getting pretty nasty about it, with arrests and large fines.