Trouble being a dude looking for a girl? Try being a dude looking for a dude... - SailNet Community
Looking for Companionship... This forum is specifically designed for sailors who are looking for someone to spend their lives with - those who also have a passion for the sea.

18Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 31 Old 04-27-2015 Thread Starter

Send a message via Skype™ to markarsenal
Trouble being a dude looking for a girl? Try being a dude looking for a dude...

I'm fairly new to sailing so I can work on being better at the craft so as to attract the maybe 3 homo dudes who might be into sailing north of the 49th.

But thought I'd put it out there anyway.

Guys who find it fun to see what modcons they can do without. Who like the idea of living in remote communities. Who think not shaving or cutting their hair for 4-5 years is not weird or annoying. And who can still hold a conversation about the recent political intrigue in Quebec, Brussels and Nuuk; and know the last 10 transactions in their bank or financial accounts and in which direction it moved their wealth... And preferably a guy born in EEA-Europe.

Oh, and you dig 40s pop music and hiking in full canopy evergreen forests.

Easy, eh? Long shot, but hey why not try...
tdw, bljones and bacinmass like this.
Quote Quick Reply Share with Facebook
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 31 Old 04-27-2015
O'day 26

Re: Trouble being a dude looking for a girl? Try being a dude looking for a dude...

Lol, enjoyed the post, wishing you luck. Hang in there, have fun with your boat
Blackwatch likes this.

Joe
O'day 26

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #3 of 31 Old 04-27-2015
just ducky

Re: Trouble being a dude looking for a girl? Try being a dude looking for a dude...