Other Items
Plumbing and Pumps
Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > General Interest Forums > Destinations > US Northeast > Mass Bay Sailors
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-08-2011

GGsailor is on a distinguished road
does ANYONE sail in Boston???

I'm moving from San Francisco to Boston, and the fact to be found so far is that even though Boston has one of the most famous harbors on the east coast, no one seems to be very interested in sailing! In San Francisco, we have at least 8 yacht clubs, at least one of which organizes some kind of race every week!
Boston, WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU!!!!!??? Someone please prove me wrong, and tell me where the sailing is to be had!
I will be a law student at Northeastern. I have plenty of sailing experience: I worked bow on a farr 36 in the San Francisco Big Boat Series, I have done off shore races, some of which were down the coast of California, I am a helmsman or tactician on a C&C 37, and I have done misc. sailing for most of my life. A notable thing as well, is that I sailed with my parents and a crew on a 52 ft. boat from San Diego, CA to Hawaii.
If you need someone who can work any part of a sailboat, please contact me!
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 06-08-2011

MITBeta is on a distinguished road
Hi GG,

There are at least 4 sailing clubs in Boston Harbor. Each has intra-club races several times per week, and Wednesday nights are the inter-club and PHRF races. There are also several yacht clubs in Boston Harbor.

There is PLENTY of sailing to be had on Boston Harbor.

I'm just getting started in racing by attending Thursday night beginner Rhodes 19 racing at Courageous Sailing Center in Charlestown. I'm sure you can easily find a spot on a crew somewhere.
Old 06-08-2011
Banned

WDS123 is on a distinguished road
Try Blackrock sailing center for a start
Old 06-08-2011

MITBeta is on a distinguished road