Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Out There > Destinations > Other Destination
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-10-2009

ddilwort is on a distinguished road
cape may nj

hi everyone, i am hoping you can give me a little advice. I have been sailing for several years, mostly on rivers off the chesapeake bay, however, i will be taking my boat(17' siren) to cape may for the summer. I have heard many rumors about cape may being an unfriendly area for sailors, especially ones with small boats like mine! does anyone have advice on some good spots to go out? I am not looking for long trips, just somewhere to enjoy the weather and the water. thanks!
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 06-10-2009

chef2sail will become famous soon enough
Send a message via AIM to chef2sail
We spend days in Cape may every year on our trips to NY and NE from the Chesapeake. I would say they are unfriendly at all. It is a major port for offshore fishing and busy inlets and entrances to the inlet on the ocean side as well as the canal side.

Delaware Bay can be a great place to sail or can be brutal with square waves

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(photos by Joe McCary)
Charter member of the Chesapeake Lion posse

Our blog-
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

“Sailing is just the bottom line, like adding up the score in bridge. My real interest is in the tremendous game of life.”- Dennis Conner
Old 06-10-2009
October Moon B43

MJBrown is on a distinguished road