Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Boat Builders Row > Seafarer
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-20-2010

Cjflyer is on a distinguished road
1975 Seafarer 22 Refurb

I have purchased a 1975 Seafarer 22, hull number 58 and it needs a little TLC. I plan to record my progress here. The boat came with a 1975 EZ trailer, 1972 Johnson 9.5 outboard and nice set of sails.

I am a novice sailor and new to the "trailer sailor" way. We have several lakes that should work nice for sailing. I am looking for any advice or input as I post my thoughts and intentions.

I will post some pics when allowed. The goal is to be sailing next season but there is a chance she may see wind and water before the snow flies this fall.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message Share with Facebook
Old 08-20-2010

Some "before" pics.

Old 08-22-2010

Test fitting the rigging and sails. All seems to function so far.

Ordered new bearing buddies today. Went with the "Gear oil" type with the clear window for monitoring oil level and contamination.
Found a little fiberglass damage that will need repaired. Trying to decide how heavy of cloth I should use. Did a little pressure washing on the deck and hull also.
Old 08-22-2010
Sunsets and Warm Beer....

LandLocked66c is on a distinguished road
Very cool! Welcome aboard!

I'm working on my trailer sailor as well. Progress is slow for now, had to buy a refrigerator instead of boat parts... Here's my progress, look forward to seeing more progress on yours!

1970 O'day 23' Pop Top Project has begun...

You can't steer a boat that isn't moving? Just like a life - P. Lutus
Old 08-22-2010

Thanks for the comments Landlocked. I just toured your thread. That's a neat little boat with that Pop Top set up. Looks like your making progress. I have a MacGregor Venture 22 also that I bought prior to finding the SF22. Its on Craigs list now and will make someone a great little project. Nice work, keep after it.

Chad