LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-17-2012
Senior Smart Aleck

jameswilson29 is on a distinguished road
Re: HMS Bounty in trouble...

Quote:
Originally Posted by chef2sail View Post

How does one become a former steparent
I am on my second marriage. Since the step relationship is created solely by marriage to the child's biological parent, a divorce would sever the relationship IMO, although the IRS and others may disagree, and the relationship between stepparents and stepchildren is as varied and complex as people are.

I was not interested in sharing my personal life as much as revealing that I have some experience with that relationship.

I am not challenging anyone, passive-aggressively or not, merely sharing my observations and viewpoints, as I have yet to draw a conclusion on this matter. I support everyone's right to post whatever and however they choose, but I do not necessarily accept everything on this forum at face value.

You could be a little less personal in your attacks on ideas in this forum. I actually like you, respect your sailing experience, and enjoy reading your point of view, although I often disagree. Ever since your return from your late summer sailing trip, you have been on the attack against other members here.

Personally, I believe you could use a greater sailing challenge than your usual routine next year. A trip to Bermuda, perhaps, might make you less frustrated and hostile? There is nothing like scaring the bejesus out of yourself once in awhile.

Last edited by jameswilson29; 12-17-2012 at 11:38 AM.
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 12-17-2012

PCP will become famous soon enough

Quote:
So what are you saying here James? What is the purpose of this post?

Are you saying you dont beleive her?

Why would you post this? What is its purpose other than an attempt to discredit BountyDaughter?

You are out of bounds again, This is an example of rude behavior.