SailNet Community - View Single Post - Custom Built On-board PC / Boatputer Advice
View Single Post
post #12 of Old 09-28-2017 Thread Starter
maplemale

Re: Custom Built On-board PC / Boatputer Advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by snokid View Post
You said you retired!!! I was a truck driver for 32 years no way in heck I want anything to do with trucks ever again!!! You also said it was going to be a live aboard/cruiser and talked about RV's... Do you want to spend your time in beautiful places playing on a PC? why retire? I know it sounds harsh but time for a change, enjoy the retirement!!!

That picosupply has a petty low output seems like you want a higher end desktop don't think it's enough power to run a system like that.

Nice looking boat btw....

Bob