female crew wanted for Bahamas cruise - SailNet Community
 16Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 Old 09-16-2014 Thread Starter

female crew wanted for Bahamas cruise

Hello, I am new to sail net but not sailing. I live aboard in Boca Grande Florida and daysail in Charlotte Harbor on the southwest coast of Florida. I have a 35' aft cabin sloop and hope to cruise the Bahamas again in the spring of 2015. I am 63, in good shape and the boat is well found and in perfect condition. Contact me if you are interested. Will furnish pictures, details and references on request. Cheers! John
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old 04-14-2015
Sailbahama

Re: female crew wanted for Bahamas cruise

John,
Like the holy grail, rumored to exist, yet never seen, a good woman, who enjoys sailboats for longer than two hours at the marina. Perhaps a good boat cat is an easier catch. Fair winds.
Jeff
Slayer, Group9 and Sal Paradise like this.
post #3 of 15 Old 04-14-2015
The most female moderator

Dock

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fletcherguitar View Post
John,
Like the holy grail, rumored to exist, yet never seen, a good woman, who enjoys sailboats for longer than two hours at the marina. Perhaps a good boat cat is an easier catch. Fair winds.
Jeff
As a woman who sails whenever possible, and who knows plenty of others who also love to sail, perhaps your bait is inadequate.

Donna

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Catalina 30 TRBS
Rock Hall, MD
KB3ZCB

If you're helping someone and expecting something in return, you're doing business not kindness.

Last edited by Donna_F; 04-14-2015 at 04:56 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Donna_F For This Useful Post:
Nancyleeny (04-14-2015)

post #4 of 15 Old 04-14-2015
bell ringer

Since this is really an old thread I'll drift it some.