Demand for a self-leveling portable grill? - SailNet Community
 6Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 20 Old 06-16-2015 Thread Starter

Demand for a self-leveling portable grill?

I'm a technology teacher working on a design project for a class due by Tuesday, June 23, 2015. My partner & I would like to design a self-leveling portable grill.
Specs would include:
  • rail-mounted
  • propane
  • on deck
Does anyone on this forum think this is a good or bad idea?
Thanks for your thoughts.
-Bob
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 Old 06-16-2015
tdw
Super Fuzzy Moderator

Re: Demand for a self-leveling portable grill?

Grills are usually only used at anchor where other than the threat of a passing knobhead moving too quickly under power, gimbles are not really necessary. If we find ourselves in a lumpy anchorage its usually not the weather to be outside cooking. Might be an interesting and worthwhile design exercise but somehow I doubt there is a market for the end product.

Andrew B (Malö 39 Classic)

“Life is a trick, and you get one chance to learn it.”
― Terry Pratchett.
post #3 of 20 Old 06-16-2015

Dock