Cruising Sails Recommendations: Pacific Seacraft - SailNet Community
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By capta

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 Old 2 Weeks Ago Thread Starter

Cruising Sails Recommendations: Pacific Seacraft

Hopefully, this is not as contentious of a question like, "Which boat is better...".

But, I am looking to replace my current mainsail and headsail on my Pacific Seacraft 31. They're both original Ullman sails that are about 23 years. They are in decent condition. Still, I'm not sure that I would trust them offshore due to their age.

I was originally planning to get the new sails made at Port Townsend Sails. Unfortunately, Carol Hasse is retiring and they're no longer taking new orders.

I am leaning towards going with Ullman sails (Endurance series). Pacific Seacraft went with them originally and I guess that is a good vote of confidence.

But, may I ask for feedback from the experienced members in this community? I am not experienced purchasing sails and I want to avoid making a stupid decision. I am looking for good quality offshore cruising sails. Are there any particular brands you would recommend?

Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 2 Weeks Ago

Re: Cruising Sails Recommendations: Pacific Seacraft

North Sails, no experience with them. Might be worth some of your time to investigate them.

Nor'sea 27
Don't re-accommodate me, Bro
And the trees are all keep equal by hatchet, axe and saw...RUSH
I invented a new word today, plagiarism.
post #3 of 9 Old 2 Weeks Ago
Master Mariner