SailNet Community

SailNet Community (https://www.sailnet.com/forums/)
-   Introduce Yourself (https://www.sailnet.com/forums/introduce-yourself/)
-   -   New boat owner, Hey there! (https://www.sailnet.com/forums/introduce-yourself/332014-new-boat-owner-hey-there.html)

Ashton Chaplin 11-29-2019 12:42 PM

New boat owner, Hey there!

1 Attachment(s)
Greetings ladies and gentalmen. my name is ashton. im new to owning my own sailboat. so i bought this boat off a guy and he died before i could obtain the info needed to identify a make or model. im stuggling. please help!!!

MarkofSeaLife 11-29-2019 12:54 PM

Re: New boat owner, Hey there!

No idea, but people here will know :)

Barquito 11-29-2019 01:45 PM

Do you have any pictures that show the stern and deck a bit better?

boatpoker 11-29-2019 05:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ashton Chaplin (Post 2051638824)
Greetings ladies and gentalmen. my name is ashton. im new to owning my own sailboat. so i bought this boat off a guy and he died before i could obtain the info needed to identify a make or model. im stuggling. please help!!!

No deed, title, state registration, documentation, bill of sale ?
How on earth will you prove you own this boat ?

Impossible to tell from this photo but something says to me that it kinda looks like it might be aluminum

Ashton Chaplin 11-29-2019 07:02 PM

ive been doing payments to the guy who passed on. usually only receiving a receipt. So now ill be continuing payments to his son. Who's a good friend of mine. Im sure he'll have it figured out once the final payment is complete. And its fiberglass btw. I just want to know for my own sake.

Ashton Chaplin 11-29-2019 07:20 PM

5 Attachment(s)
I dont have much but maybe this could help.

HUGOSALT 11-30-2019 11:46 PM

Am I the only one? says "attached thumbnails" but nothing else there.
Oh well, I am horrible at ID ing boats anyway.
Much luck to you Ashton, sure the crew will ID, and welcome aboard Sailnet.

HUGOSALT 12-01-2019 12:01 AM