SailNet Community banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
1,073 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i've been haunting this forum for several years but i have yet to see much real sailing information!!,all i see is semi_clever quips and antidotes from [I would like to be considered a sailor]people,doesn't anyone here even use their boats for anything except drinks at the marina.whats the point!

·
I'd rather be sailing
1,901 Posts
What would you like to know? I, for one, have received a HUGE amount of help on everything from sailing techniques, boat maintenance, troubleshooting, and have enjoyed many of the stories people have shared. As a matter of fact, kudos to all of you sailnetters for helping us be where we are today!

·
Registered
38 Posts
Don't be frustrated, post some of your own sailing questions, ideas observations about sailing and sailboats. Raise the bar of the conversation. Some of us that occasionally post do not have the experience or knowledge that many here have. I am just an occasional day sailor but I do like to participate occasionally even my few posts are seldom filled with real sailing information. I'll tell you this though, I have learned much from the posts of a few people here that seem to have an extrodinary amount of knowledge and wisdom about almost everything (Anything) sailing.

·
Registered
1,426 Posts
At a marina, there are lots of guys with loads of advice. Most of them havent been more than 50m from the bar in the last 10yrs. You would ignore their advice.

So if you have a question or just want to say how cool your weekend was - just say it. You will get a response from around the world and something may be just what you want to hear.

So Sawing knots - where do you sail, where & in what would you like to sail?

·
Registered
4,647 Posts