SailNet Community banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,000 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi - it''s that time of year again! I would like to crew for you on the Baha Haha. I''m new at it but I''ve done the Beer Cans Races, crusing to Ensenada and day sails. I''ve taken coast guard classes in sailing and navigation. I''ve got a good sence of humor, easy to get along with. (and I can cook alittle!!!) Contact me here.

·
Registered
1,000 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Hello! I am also looking to crew ffor the Baha-Haha. I have participated in the beer can races as well...I am also a newbie....but my background is 5 years in the USCG--stationed Goden Gate and Kodiak where I crewed on several different vessels. So, I don't mind orders, work very hard, and of course have spent many hours in the galley. I am fun, and very energetic, love good wine and great conversation. Love fishing, swimming, surfing and just about anything else that has to do with water. I now work in the fitness industry. Happy to be the resident crew Yoga/pilates instructor. Don't hesitate to contact me....

·
Telstar 28
1,000 Posts
Barbara—

I'd highly recommend you read the POST in my signature to help you get the most out of your time here. It has tips on searching sailnet, writing a good post, etc.. Welcome to the asylum.

·
Registered
2,174 Posts
I didn't think either of them was serious.......
:)
But, if they are, I just want to add that I'm handsome and charming, and I'll crew for hollywood starlets, women's volleyball teams, lonely playmates etc.

·
Registered
801 Posts
I didn't think either of them was serious.......
:)
But, if they are, I just want to add that I'm handsome and charming, and I'll crew for hollywood starlets, women's volleyball teams, lonely playmates etc.

:( My wife already told me "No Way".... I can't do those things. hahaha

·
Registered
1,000 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Baha...humbug